#8 – Alien-exterminator for Windia!

Hey, everyone!  I was just recently going around Henesys, when I found a user named CtrlFail.  He is a level 56 Aran, is selling his services to kill aliens.  He has gotten the Bing Suit and can kill the aliens!

You might find him around Henesys, but if I would use the “/find” command to find him.

I have some of his prices:

  • Time Temple – 1 million mesos
  • Dragon Cave – 800k mesos

He has given me permission to feature him on this blog.

Also, in other news…

This player to the right has also obtained the Bing Suit.  He is a level 64 Aran, and is part of the guild “BattleRoyale.”  I’m not sure if he is selling his services, but you might try to contact him if you need help.

Also, if you can use either Meso Explosion or Snipe, you can kill monsters without the suit.

#7 – Translated Mech. Trailer, GMS Interview, and more!

Translated Mechanic Trailer

Hey, guys.  I was just browsing around BasilMarket today when I found the translated Mechanic trailer.  The subtitles are carried in the captions, so make sure you turn it on!

Link:  BasilMarket – MapleStory Mechanic Trailer – Korean to English translation

If you guys wish to find out more about the Mechanic, and the Big Bang as a whole, I suggest you visit this page for a start:  Spadow’s WordPress – Big Bang

Notice how dramatic the trailer is?  In my opinion, I think the trailer would seem too dramatic for North America.  I hear that MMORPGs are very popular in Korea.

GMS Interview

While coming across Maple-News.com, I came across a seemingly important interview with the Vice-President of Nexon America.  The article itself is on Maple-News.com, and it is here.
However, there is one thing that stuck out the most:

“Ultimately, we do really feel that domestic development is where it’s going to be at once people understand what we do. Our team has also done the Nexon Initiative where we’ve called for submissions.”

Does this mean that Nexon is trying to create more domestic content?  Was “The Visitors” event a suggestion by a user?  Does this mean we’ll see more exclusive content here from GMS?  I have received information that GMST was not shut down, so perhaps Nexon is kicking their creative abilities into first gear.